Inspiration

A Little Pick Me Up

My past searches on Google include “jobs that don’t require college degrees” and “puppy videos.” I have pinned no less than 20 motivational quotes on Pinterest. Have I gone crazy? Nope; it’s just the last few weeks of class. Like millions of other students, I have fallen into a slump and instead of studying I decided to create a list of 9 important things every college student needs to hear.

  • There are so many people who love and support you.

Whether it’s your mom, your best friend, or even a professor, there is always someone who cares.

  • Take time to care for yourself.

With all the demands of school, a job, or extracurriculars (maybe even all three!), it’s important to care for yourself too. Your physical and mental health are just as important as that paper due in 3 hours. Believe me.

  • Remember to have fun.

Maybe you don’t need this reminder, but I’m adding it anyway. School can be stressful, so it’s important to have some fun every once and awhile too!

  • Change is natural.

It happens. I have lost friends, but gained so many amazing new ones. I have become a different person in some ways and I have grown in who I am, but that’s not necessarily a bad thing. College is a time to explore who you are and then define who you want to be. Embrace new beginnings!

  • It’s okay to ask for help. 

Wow. This is a big one for me personally. When life get’s going and the going gets tough, don’t be afraid to ask for help.

  • The past does not define you now.

One (or two or three) bad grades do not define your college career. And a few mistakes do not define who you are as a person. Even though it may seem like it now, I promise the sun will shine again tomorrow and who doesn’t love a new day?

  • You can achieve anything if you work hard at it and persevere.

The first step to success is believing in yourself. I truly believe that. Make goals and work hard towards them.

  • Be confident in yourself. 

Confidence is everything. I can’t even explain how important I think it is to be confident. When you believe in yourself, the world will too.

  • Most importantly, God has a plan for your life. 

I have saved this for last because we save the best for last, right? God has a beautiful plan that you may not even be able to see. Take comfort in a God who knows all and is all powerful. If you trust in God to guide your steps, you will not fall.

Just in case you were still in need of a little pick me up, I included some puppy pictures too!

Always, Autumn

Dog 1

Dog 2

Dog 3

 

Dog 4

Dog 5

 

 

Leave a Reply

